top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVictoria Micola

Truth Be Told

How do I know everything is going to be okay, from the beginning all the way till the end? Let me tell you something about faith, it’s something I deeply believe in and I truly try to keep active in my daily life. Everything happens for a reason whether people believe it or not. November is a month that’s very important to me, November 2021 my Opa (my Dads dad) passed away. November 2022, I got told after an exploratory procedure, that transplant was my only option. November 2023, my cousin got approved to be my donor. This whole year the most weight I can carry is 10lbs, my dog weighs 10lbs. March is my birth month, guess who got highlighted for the month of March as they mark the 100th year of Riley children’s hospital. One of my doctors was the doctor they chose to talk about for March and I’ve had her in my life since I was a baby. She is someone I and my parents have had a close connection with. Right before I got married I had decided to join a few support groups on Facebook for liver patients. I can’t tell you why because I truly don’t know but I just remember in the spring of 2022 I decided I wanted to find some people similar to me and hear about their own experiences with living with a liver disease. I did just that and come to find out I needed a transplant before I knew it and I really began reading other peoples journeys. To tell me all these things are simply coincidences is the most absurd thing someone could say. I was guided on this path, by one of the most special individuals in my life, my Opa. I always say and continue you to say that there is a reason he had to leave the physical world, to help God from above and watch over our family. My Pawpaw (my Moms Dad) watched over me from the heavens when I was a baby and took care of me along side God to make sure that I stayed here on earth during my early years. Maybe that’s why I look more like a Blair than a Micola… Anyways now that Opa is up there I know this is the path I must take, everything has happened during significant times. My drain after my transplant was put in on my Pawpaws birthday. Every time these things happen I see it as a sign that everything will be alright. I think that’s my grandparents telling me they are with me every step of the way. I have been given a road map, it may not the initial route I put into my internal gps but it is the route I must take. Find your guide, reflect on your journey, allow yourself to take each step one at a time. You don’t have to understand, you don’t have to like it, you don’t have to be okay with it but you do have to learn from it. Learn from journey, lean into your journey and take the journey wherever it may lead you.

69 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Life Updates

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I truly felt like things were really just coasting and not much to update on. Then before I knew...

Let’s Roam

As I continue on my path to recovery we are also inching closer to the fundraiser. Amazing donations are being sent our way from all over...

I’ve Got a Feeling

How do I feel? How have I been feeling? I feel grateful but I have struggled with feeling needy. I have been feeling needy because in...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page