top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVictoria Micola

Life Updates

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I truly felt like things were really just coasting and not much to update on. Then before I knew it things kept changing by the day so I decided to hold off and wait till everything plateaued. So currently we have some peace for a little bit. Now to give an update/recap, my liver levels began to rise at the end of April, we monitored it for a couple weeks with my weekly labs. They were always changing but they never went down enough for the doctors to not be suspicious of possibly something occurring with the transplanted organ. To be on the safe side they decided to order an MRI which was done in Mid April. Once the results came in they did not feel confident with the results and chose to order a more in depth MRI on the one specific organ being the liver. Due to my anatomy they ordered a PTC that way they can clearly see what is going on with the organ itself. While they do the operation they make the decision whether of not they will place a stent with a drain. Therefore based on their findings they determined I did need to have the drain and stent placed due to the obstructed bile duct. Since then I was sent home and ordered to flush the drain twice a day with saline. In an updated decision they chose to only change the stent every 3 months, so I will not be seen until September. If I were to have any issues I report back to Indy so we can investigate any issues I may have. Bringing me to today, I got a heart monitor placed this morning. I am ordered to wear it for a week to see what may be possibly causing me occasional grayed vision. We are doing this as a precautionary to rule out any possible issues that may have not been caught or gone unnoticed. Until further notice, we are just relaxing with our gadgets and gizmos a-plenty!

65 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Truth Be Told

How do I know everything is going to be okay, from the beginning all the way till the end? Let me tell you something about faith, it’s...

Let’s Roam

As I continue on my path to recovery we are also inching closer to the fundraiser. Amazing donations are being sent our way from all over...

I’ve Got a Feeling

How do I feel? How have I been feeling? I feel grateful but I have struggled with feeling needy. I have been feeling needy because in...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page