top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVictoria Micola

Happiness is the best medicine

They always say mental health affects one’s overall health. Since moving back home, surrounding myself with my family, I have felt so much more alive. My days I look forward to, getting back to a routine that gives me a little more purpose. Most importantly since I cannot work I’ve spent a lot of time with my Oma and it makes me feel better just to see her simply smile. Now for my family out there please know that I made the decision not to tell Oma about my health. With her dementia, I don’t want to keep reminding her of the situation and make her feel sad every single time. Therefore please respect my wishes to keep her uninformed of my situation, as for when I choose to tell her will be on my terms and when I feel is best. She has been a great distraction for me and as I assume I have been for her. A good mentality allows for a good personality. Life is all about perspective, my perspective is to have faith and hope for a brighter tomorrow. Each day gets a little bit brighter and I refuse to lose my shine. As I always say, don’t let anyone rain on your parade but be the sunshine on someone’s cloudy day!

17 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Truth Be Told

How do I know everything is going to be okay, from the beginning all the way till the end? Let me tell you something about faith, it’s...

Life Updates

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I truly felt like things were really just coasting and not much to update on. Then before I knew...

Let’s Roam

As I continue on my path to recovery we are also inching closer to the fundraiser. Amazing donations are being sent our way from all over...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page