top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVictoria Micola

Do Your Research

Do your homework so you can pass the class they say, just because you do your homework doesn’t mean you fully grasp what you are learning. The fact of the matter is that this is just the first layer in learning and that goes for everyday life. I’m doing plenty of research and watching videos and reading articles on how the transplant itself works and what it looks like. Obviously no two are the same because everyone is different and so are their bodies. I’ve personally been struggling to find someone closest to my specific situation and their transplant story. My disease has been maintained for 25 years, the Kasai procedure has been keeping my body afloat but now it’s time for a new liver. New liver means transplant and that is where I struggle, I can’t seem to find an adult with the Kasai procedure and then received a transplant as an adult. I want details, the procedure time, preparation and what post-operation looked like and how long. I’ve done enough research to get a general idea but I still feel as though I don’t know enough. Call me crazy but I want to know it all before l, the more I know the better I feel. The procedure doesn’t scare me but it does gross me out. I’ll grow comfortable with it all when the time comes but until then I am on a deep search for someone like me!

7 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Truth Be Told

How do I know everything is going to be okay, from the beginning all the way till the end? Let me tell you something about faith, it’s...

Life Updates

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I truly felt like things were really just coasting and not much to update on. Then before I knew...

Let’s Roam

As I continue on my path to recovery we are also inching closer to the fundraiser. Amazing donations are being sent our way from all over...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page