top of page
Search
Writer's pictureVictoria Micola

Disability

Since finding out I’m in need of a transplant we had discussed getting me on disability. That being said it obviously to be a temporary thing and not long term for my situation. Given the fact that after my transplant, my body needs time to recuperate and regrow it’s organ in it’s entirety (if I get a living donor), afterwards I can then go back to working. I really do love to work and it’s hard for me to sit by and not bring any form of income in and wish I could do more. I filed for disability in March after I was put on pre-transplant list, I finally got the decision from social security 5 months later where I was denied but now we have to appeal the decision that was made. Reason being as to why I may have been denied, I may have filed too early. Now that I’m officially on the transplant list the decision maybe different. Obviously there is no guarantee but we will keep trying and chugging along and wait for some hopefully better news.

21 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Truth Be Told

How do I know everything is going to be okay, from the beginning all the way till the end? Let me tell you something about faith, it’s...

Life Updates

I know I haven’t posted in a while and I truly felt like things were really just coasting and not much to update on. Then before I knew...

Let’s Roam

As I continue on my path to recovery we are also inching closer to the fundraiser. Amazing donations are being sent our way from all over...

Comments


Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page